Home » Park Authority

The Park Authority turns 20!!

( Assergi, 05 June 2015 )

With a Decree of the President of the Italian Republic of the 5th June, 1995 the Gran Sasso and Laga Mountains National Park Authority was established, and its present boundary along with the safeguard measures for the zones 1 and 2 were determined.
Since 2001, when L'Aquila was chosen as the first location, the institutional and administrative office of the Park has been placed in Assergi, in the former Franciscan monastery dating back to the 14th century which has been renovated by the Park Authority itself thank to a co-financing of the Abruzzi Region.

Read more (in Italian)

The Park Authority turns 20!!
The Park Authority turns 20!!
The Park Authority turns 20!!
The Park Authority turns 20!!
Share on
  • The Bodies
    • President
    • Governing Council
    • Executive Board
    • Park Community
    • Auditor
    • Independent Assessment Body
    • Branch offices
      • Administrative Center - Assergi (AQ)
      • Scientific Center - Farindola (PE)
      • Cultural Heritage Center - Isola del Gran Sasso (TE)
      • Agricultural-food Center - Amatrice (RI)
      • CFS - Territorial Coordination for Environment (Surveillance Service)
      • CeDAP - Montorio Al Vomano (TE)
    • Services
      • Marketing and Tourism Service
      • Territorial Urban Technical Service
      • Grazing, Forestry and Agricultural Service
      • Scientific Service
      • Instrumental, Financial and Human Resources Service
      • Administrative Area
      • Technical-Scientific Area
  • Online Documents
    • Calls for tender, calls for bids and notices
  • Amministrazione trasparente
  • Reference Legislation
    • National Legislation
    • European Legislation
    • Statute
    • Park's General Regulation
    • Protocols and Agreements
  • The Park's Plan
  • Regulations in force
FederparchiLIFE Bear-Smart CorridorsFagus Life ProjectLife PraterieLife PlutoAqualifeLife CoornataLife M.I.R.CO-LupoBreedValor